Dear Sir or Madam

I’ve always wanted to get into the LRB. I even got excited when Verso used a quote from a review I’d written in their full-page ad in the LRB – a bit fetishistic, I know, but still: my words! in the LRB!.

I haven’t cracked it yet, but I have just had my second post published on the LRB blog; it’s about the Situationists and Occupy. I think it’s quite an interesting read; it was certainly an interesting write, which ended up changing my opinion on Occupy (for the better). Essential reading: Ken Knabb, The Situationists and the Occupation Movements (1968/2011).

And this is me: Taking Down the Tents.

One Comment

  1. Posted 9 March 2012 at 16:46 | Permalink | Reply

    I wrote a piece for them once, but they changed their minds about publishing it (I got paid half the agreed fee). I think it was John Lanchester who I was in contact with, but I don’t think I have any record of the piece or my communications with the periodical.

    It probably wasn’t a very good piece.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 212 other followers

